View All Adoptables

Hi, my name is Cortland.

Mixed / German Shepherd Dog
Adoption Application
My Info
Shots Current Neutered Good with Cats Good with Dogs Good with Children
About Me

Hi! I’m Cortland! ? 12 week old Shepherd Mix And I’m going to be a big boy, since I’m a Shepherd mix. Right now, I am your typical 12 week old puppy. I’m teething and require toys/bones to chew on so that I don’t find any trouble by chewing on things I shouldn’t. I know how to use the doggy door, but I’ll still have accidents inside… I’m just a baby! I will need help still with potty training at my age especially in a brand new environment and routine. I do like to be outside and play with water. Ive also found that bubbles are fun too. Although I am being kennel trained, I will scream my head off, until I know you aren’t home. What can I say? I just like being around my humans and other fur siblings. Again I’m a baby so you will need to continue my puppy obedience training and crate training. The only other time I use my voice is when I’m playing. My foster mom thinks I have a big bark. ? I don’t like being in car rides alone, so I will cry. But if I have a fur sibling, then they can help teach me it’ll be ok, and car rides aren’t all that bad. For all these reasons I could really use an older resident pup to learn from and play with. I’m hoping to find a family that will be patient with me, as I’m still learning, as well as teaching me some really cool tricks. I will probably do anything for food. ? An active home with a loving and patient family is all I ask for! I will love you forever and back. APPLY NOW ??????